Cultural, Enrichment, Global, Lifestyle, Social, Travel

Farming in Ibarra

[dropcap]W[/dropcap]hile filming, my documentary group and I were given the great pleasure of traveling three hours away from Quito to Ibarra, Ecuador. Still in awe from Pichincha, we traveled by bus to the most stunningly picturesque farm I had ever laid my eyes on. I was convinced that standing atop Pichincha would grant me the most phenomenal sight of all and was, once again, proven wrong. Housed in mountains and overlooking massive gorges, multiple volcanoes and the rest of the city were two houses, acres of farmland, various animals, a pool and a garden. I was given the remarkable opportunity of residing on this farm for an entire weekend.

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”9″ gal_title=”Farming in Ibarra”]

Standard

Leave a Reply

