Cultural, Enrichment, Global, Lifestyle, Travel

Gallivanting Around the Galápagos

[dropcap]E[/dropcap]ver since I was a pint-sized kiddo, I envisioned traveling to the Galápagos Islands and being surrounded by hulking tortoises. When visiting my grandmother’s house, I would always find myself peering up at the the gigantic picture of a seemingly unreal Galápagos tortoise furnished with a perfect fashion upon the wall . My own grandmother took the photograph herself while visiting the islands in years past and I found it to be absolutely marvelous. Of course, at this age I knew little about the Galápagos Islands, Charles Darwin, or any of the significance behind these monstrous reptiles and the 20 assorted islands. Who knew approximately one decade later I would be relaxing in paradise on Isabela Island encompassed by peaceful, iridescent tides, snarky iguanas and hushful tortoises?

[huge_it_gallery id=”10″]

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

